2015 Season

Second Veteran Year:

Challenge: Recycle Rush

Summary: RECYCLE RUSH is a recycling-themed game played by two Alliances of three robots each. Robots score points by stacking totes on scoring platforms, capping those stacks with recycling containers, and properly disposing of pool noodles, representing litter. In keeping with the recycling theme of the game, all game pieces used are reusable or recyclable by teams in their home locations or by FIRST® at the end of the season.


Our team's performance was not at the level that we had hoped it to be at, as we didn't advance to the elimination round for the first time in our short history. The competition was not fruitless, however; the judges awarded us the Team Spirit Award for our motivation to spread STEM and FIRST ideals in our community. Despite our loss, we by no means have given up. From these results, we have recognized the importance of skills such as time management and teamwork. The lessons we have learned over this past season will stick with us for years to come, and we will continue to build on our mistakes.

Pictures from This Season:


Ibrahim Abdeally
Leeban Ali
Adithya Balaji
Ben Dunko
Eric Feigin
Aneesh Gautam
Adam Johnson
Rohan Krishnamoorthy
Jeffrey Matthew
Shubham Mathur
Elisa Moore
Eddie (Jose) Neri
Cameron Ogle
Teja Peddada
Ruthvik Pedibhotla
Cecilia Poston

Rohan Prabhu
Kyla Qi
Tyner Roycroft
Ani Sankaran
Akaash Sanyal
Armaan Sethi
Meghna Sharma
Nikhil Simha
Harshal Singh
Jaspal Singh
Akanksha Singh
Pragun Sonker
Visrut Sudhakar
Jacob Van de Putte
Brandon Wu
Austin Zhang


Primary Mentors:

Mentor: Robert Nolte
School Advisor/Mentor: Julia Kohn
Mentor: Greg Dunko
Mentor: Bill Moore

Secondary Mentors:

Mentor: Coleman Blake
Parent Mentor: Jai Mathur
Alumni Mentor:Shrikar Nunna
Mentor: Jacques Rioux

Board Members:

Head of Engineering/Electrical: Ani Sankaran

Head of Computer Aided Design: Jacob Van de Putte

Head of Programming: Visrut Sudhakar

Head of Business and Media: Harshal Singh

Head of Sponsorship and Outreach: Jaspal Singh