2014 Season

First Veteran Year:

Challenge: Aerial Assist

Summary: AERIAL ASSIST is played by two competing Alliances of three robots each on a flat 25’ x 54’ foot field, straddled by a truss suspended just over five feet above the floor. The objective is to score as many balls in goals as possible during a two minute and 30 second match. The more Alliances score their ball in their goals, and the more they work together to do it, the more points their Alliance receives.


This season, we performed much higher on an individual level. Prior to this season, we were almost entirely dependent on our team players to step up to the plate. However, this season we displayed more leadership and skill in comparison to last year, and this new prowess led us to rank 8th in the Regional Competition. We have acquired more skills and experience from this season and intend to incorporate it in the upcoming 2014-2015 season!

We also had a great experience in the 2nd Annual NC Off-Season competition, THOR. It was a fantastic event and it was awesome to see all these teams again for a final play of Aerial Assist. We were fortunate enough to be picked by a fantastic alliance, Team 900, the Zebracorns, and Team 1553, KC Robotics. KC Robotics was also on our alliance last year, and we were excited to compete alongside them again. We began as the rank 6 alliance and rose all the way to win the event! We learned so much, and we hope to three-peat next year!

Board Members:

Co-Head of Engineering: Thomas Nolte

Co-Head of Engineering: Shrikar Nunna

Head of Business and Media: Varun Mavilla

Head of Sponsoship and Outreach: Shantan Krovvidi

Head of Programming: Mitas Ray


School Advisor/Mentor: Julia Kohn

Mentor: Robert Nolte

Secondary Mentors:

Greg Dunko
Coleman Blake

Pictures from This Season:


Ibrahim Abdeally
Zack Allen
Adithya Balaji
Margie Bruff
Revanth Challuru
Gregory Comer
Pavan Dayal
Ben Dunko
Adam Johnson
Shantan Krovvidi
Rohan Krishnamoorthy
Varun Mavilla
Katie Murphy
Justin Mott
Eddie (Jose) Neri
August Ning
Thomas Nolte
Shrikar Nunna

Olawuni Olamide
Teja Peddada
Mitas Ray
Chase Roycroft
Akshay Sankar
Ani Sankaran
Akaash Sanyal
Chris Schweitzer
Armaan Sethi
Nikhil Simha
Jaspal Singh
Harshal Singh
Pragun Sonker
Nolan Strickland
Visrut Sudhakar
Jacob Van De Putte
James Zhang